Monday, February 19, 2024 is Presidents’ Day, our offices will be closed. Have a safe holiday.

Home 5 Explore CenCal Health 5 CalAIM San Luis Obispo County Community Steering Committee

CalAIM San Luis Obispo County Community Steering Committee

The purpose of the CalAIM San Luis Obispo County Community Steering Committee is to establish a consistent forum for ongoing collaboration with key community stakeholders. This collaboration includes sharing education, planning and coordinating action to advance Medi-Cal initiatives and transformations, and pursuing a shared delivery system and community health goals.

Proposed Goals

  • Convene and educate key community stakeholders on Medi-Cal programs and initiatives, CenCal Health’s role and strategic direction, and shared community health and delivery system issues.
  • Identify and design opportunities for collaboration and coordinated action related to Medi-Cal, strengthening the local delivery system, and improving community health and health equity outcomes.
  • Provide selective guidance to CenCal Health management on Medi-Cal implementation strategies and directions, following decisions and directions set by CenCal Health’s Board of Directors.
Upcoming Meeting
  • Date: Wednesday, May 15, 2024
  • Time: 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Location: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo – 333 Madonna Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
  • Agenda: Coming Soon
  • Attachments: Coming Soon
Committee Members



County CEO

Wade Horton

County Health Agency

Nick Drews

County Behavioral Health

Anne Robin

County Public Health

Penny Boreinstein

County Social Services

Devin Drake

Board of Supervisor-Board of Director Liaison

Dawn Ortiz-Legg

Provider Hospitals: Tenet

Mark Lisa

Provider Hospitals: French

Patrick Caster

Provider: Community Health Center

Ron Castle & Sophia Sosa

Provider: Homeless Services

Janna Nichols

Provider: CAPSLO

Lawren Ramos

Provider: ECM/CS

Jennifer Griffin

Community: CHWs

Erica Ruvalcaba-Heredia, Program Manager

Community: CHWs

Lisa Frazer, Executive Director

Community: Education

James Brescia

Community: First5

Wendy Wendt

Community: Farmworker Focus

Joel Diringer

Community Provider: Noor

David Parro